CAPF - AC Exam

The Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF) are seven security forces in India under the Ministry of Home Affairs. They are the Assam Rifles (AR), Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), Border Security Force (BSF), Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), National Security Guard (NSG), Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP), and Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB).

Gazetted Officers in CAPFs are recruited through the CAPF-AC Examination held by UPSC. This exam has two written papers in stage I, one is a multiple choice question(MCQ) type and one is subjective. Stage II has a qualifying physical and an interview.